Stay updated on the latest releases, features and bugfixes in Apostle
Last updated - 21-12-2020
- NEW - Social Masters can now manually change the subject of the email within the composer. Please find this feature after selecting your ambassadors in the composer.
- NEW - After publishing one of your suggestions, you'll now be asked if you want to create a duplicate to schedule for other ambassadors. We advise to create different texts for different users to prevent an overkill from happening.
- NEW - A new notification setting for recent uploads by your team has been added in your profile settings. Each time a user uploads new content to your team, you'll be notified by Apostle.
- Bugfix: Sharing Facebook and Instagram videos to personal accounts was temporarily unavailable. We've optimised and upgraded the video sharing feature, which will now run smoothly for all users.
- The 'select all' button in the composer has been upgraded with new logic and rules. This button will now select all ambassadors for all pages and uses a multi-select for different groups.
- The search bar within the subjects has made its comeback and is available again.
- The theme/strategy styling has been updated in the composer and groups (Only available for selected teams)
- We've added a privacy notification when connecting corporate LinkedIn page to clarify why we need certain permissions to connect.
- NEW - Themes are now shown for newly scheduled posts in the inbox. (Only available for selected teams right now)
- NEW - Multiple select for images while uploading content to the Social Master is now available for both iOS and Android.
- NEW - Admins can activate a notification for new uploads in their team in their mobile app. This creates an in-app notification each time a new uploads was added by a team member.
- A download indicator will now be shown while uploading media to Facebook and Instagram to prevent users from closing the app too soon.
- Bugfix - Sharing videos to Instagram and Facebook is now working correctly again.
- Users can connect their corporate pages in the mobile app. However, this is only meant for specific users who are admin of their company page. To prevent misunderstandings, a question with regard to being an admin has been added. This helps regular users to understand that this feature is not meant for connecting personal accounts.